1300 756 206

LDA Awards

The LDA Awards are designed to recognise outstanding work in the field of learning difficulties. The Mona Tobias, Bruce Wicking, and Tertiary Student Awards are open to both members and non-members of LDA. The Rosemary Carter Award is open to current LDA Consultant Members. Individuals may only be nominated for one LDA award in any round. LDA reserves the right not to confer an award in any of these categories if no suitable nomination is received.

  • LDA Mona Tobias Award
  • LDA Bruce Wicking Award
  • LDA Tertiary Student Award
  • LDA Rosemary Carter Award

AJLD Awards

Two new awards, the AJLD Eminent Researcher Award and the AJLD Early Career Researcher Award, were initiated in 2012. These Awards, funded by Taylor and Francis, publishers of the LDA Journal, the Australian Journal of Learning Difficulties, are designed to recognise significant contributions to research and to encourage submissions of high quality research papers to the Australian Journal of Learning Difficulties, and in this way to raise the profile of the LDA Journal. These awards are decided by the Journal Editors in consultation with the Editorial Board.

  • AJLD Eminent Researcher Award
  • AJLD Early Career Researcher Award

Nomination Procedures

Nominations for 2021 are now open. Please submit your nominations by 25th June. Submissions can be forwarded by email to enquiries@ldaustralia.org with the name of the award nomination category in the subject line.

Recipients of the LDA and AJLD Awards are usually announced in August and presented at the LDA Annual General Meeting thereafter. Winners’ travel and accommodation expenses to attend the ceremony will be met by LDA.